All accounts allow for unlimited users, and users are easy to add when you’re ready. In order to add or manage users in your account, you must be an Admin level user or an Account OwnerClick here for instructions on how to find out what permission level your user account is set to. 


How To Add Users To Your Account


Only Admin access level users and Account Owners can add additional users. Here's how:

 

1. Click on Account Details from the drop down menu next to Your Account at the top right side of the page.

 

 


 

2. Click on the Manage Users button in the Company & Users section.

 



3. Click the Add a User button.

 

4. Fill out the First and Last name, Email and Phone information for your new user, select a permission level in the Admin level drop-down menu, click to enable Send Notifications if desired, and then click Save Changes. When you assign new users to specific jobs their Assigned Jobs will appear in their user profile (remember, Manager and lower permission level users must be assigned to jobs in order to see those jobs or applicants). For more information on permissions for each account level and what "send notifications" means, see below.

 

 Your new user will get an email with their new login information and instructions on how to login for the first time. It's as easy as that!


How To Edit Users


To make edits to users, your access level must be set to either Admin or Account Owner

 

1. Click on Account Details from the drop down menu next to Your Account at the top right side of the page.


2. Click on the Manage Users button. 


3. Click on Edit next to the name of the user you wish to make changes to.

 

4. Make your changes on the Edit screen.


5. Click on Save and Continue.

 

Note: If the user you have made edits to is currently logged in to your company's account, the user will need to refresh their browser window before the changes take effect. 


How To Change The Account Owner


Account Owners are like snowflakes, there can only be one unique Account Owner per account. If you need to change the Account Owner on your account, just follow the instructions above to edit a user and change the permission level to Account Owner. 


Note: Changing the Account Owner does not change the billing contact. Please submit a new support ticket if you'd like us to change the billing contact.


Admin Level User Permissions

 

When adding a user, choose the role that best suits their needs:

  • Account Owners and Admins can see and do everything, including manage payment information and submit paid job listings to partner sites.
  • Managers can only manage the applicants for job listings they've been assigned to and can also create new job listings. They cannot purchase job postings.
  • Reviewers can only manage the applicants for job listings they've been assigned to.
  • Read-Only can only view (not edit) the applicants for job listings they've been assigned to.

Send Notifications Checkbox

 

The "Send Notifications" checkbox on a user's account means that a user either will (if box is checked) or will not (if box is unchecked) receive system notifications, including Daily Update and Weekly Summary emails with key stats about job postings to which they are assigned as Hiring Managers.  

 

Add a User to a Job Posting 

 

Managers, Reviewers and Read-Only level users will need you to add them to each job posting you want them to be able to access. Click here for instructions on how to add users to job postings. The jobs each user is assigned to will appear in the Assigned Jobs section in their user profile,